Buying an ST-3 soon and have questions - Fiesta ST MK7 Discussion - Fiesta ST Owners Club

Buying an ST-3 soon and have questions

- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

Dandesc

Dandesc
  • Forum User
  • 6 posts

Hey all,

I have decided I am going to buy an ST-3 in the next month or so. I am really hoping to get the 5 door MK7 as I have a 1 year old with a car seat.

I basically have some questions about modification and security. I don't want to go crazy with modifications, but I was going to upgrade the exhaust with cat back and maybe the intake and shocks. I have tried to search and read up as much as I can but my main worry would be damaging the engine. Can you add these without a re tune? For the exhaust I want something that is a bit louder than stock but with no droning. 

Then also I am interested in a quick shift as I heard good things about them. Are they safe to use? I should be able to fit all these myself as I am a trainee mechanic. Or should I drive it as stock for a while?

Then security. What's the best security you can add and what do you guys use?

Thanks  :thumbsup:

maxxoutput

maxxoutput
  • Club Member
  • 1101 posts
For a Cat back exhaust that isnt drony or too noisy but sounds deeper id suggest a Milltek non res race system, no tune required.

Shocks - if its a low mile car no need to change, if you want to lower the car sensibly then Eibach Pro spring kit - these are also supplied by Ford so a good match for the car but buy online rather than from a stealer.

Intake - For a little more induction noise the ST200 air box - for lots of noise ITG intake system - no tune requited with either

Not sure on quick shift as i dont need one and have never fitted one.

Number one priority - SECURITY , start with a Disclok small and relocate OBD connector, from there on look for a decent aftermaker alarm system.
  • Dandesc likes this

Dandesc

Dandesc
  • Forum User
  • 6 posts