Fiesta ST Forums banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
885 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys. Some of you may know that i've been advertising my car on Pistonheads for the past 3 months to no avail. I've had a lot of silly offers from idiots who want me to swap for their saxo or c2
and i've had some very good offers but unfortunately I wouldn't be able to insure a 400bhp Evo 5 :(. I wanted everyone's opinion on my ad...

My ad - http://pistonheads.com/sales/2397666.htm

Am I too expensive?
What's wrong with the ad?

Any help is muchly appreciated!!
Thanks

Jamie

·
Registered
500 Posts
hey mate, just a few things that I noticed may put people off... please dont take any as insults ... just my opinions!

- I would take out the full service history up until ..56k... it says to me that since then, its barely been serviced. just say your uncles a ford mechanic or something and serviced for you for free

-may be an idea to remove the vinyl from the bonnet, make it look a bit more standard

-If I was you I'd personally strip back to standard as much as possible... you'll see more of a return for the money you've put into the car.

-one last thing... shes got very high milage, could be a reason too.

just my opinions, hope it helps.

·
Registered
885 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
hey mate, just a few things that I noticed may put people off... please dont take any as insults ... just my opinions!

- I would take out the full service history up until ..56k... it says to me that since then, its barely been serviced. just say your uncles a ford mechanic or something and serviced for you for free

-may be an idea to remove the vinyl from the bonnet, make it look a bit more standard

-If I was you I'd personally strip back to standard as much as possible... you'll see more of a return for the money you've put into the car.

-one last thing... shes got very high milage, could be a reason too.

just my opinions, hope it helps.
Thanks dude