Fiesta ST Forums banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Wonder if it's to do with how hot and dry of a summer we've had the past few years? Maybe could be what's affecting the window seals on some models too.

Then again I'm no engineer and it's purely speculation. Best of luck with ford!

·
Registered
1,447 Posts
Black as a colour option doesn't exactly help, but Ford sell cars in hotter countries than the UK and it should be able to cope.

By the same token I'm sure some of our Scandinavian friends giggle when we mention 'extreme cold' 😄

·
Registered
353 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Wonder if it's to do with how hot and dry of a summer we've had the past few years? Maybe could be what's affecting the window seals on some models too.

Then again I'm no engineer and it's purely speculation. Best of luck with ford!
Yeah it could be one of the possiblities temp wise, can't think of any other reason really, there's little to no movement in that area, highly unlikely a foreign object hitting it. I'm pretty sure it's cracked under its own. I rang my Ford garage who did my 3rd service and MOT but got transfered in the end and think it was just a general call centre. It's booked in to get looked at tomorrow morning and get the Body Shop to look at it too, that's all thats been mentioned really just look. Could be just one panel to replace i don't know if it's the total roof out. Fingers crossed it goes ok and get done under warrenty

·
Super Moderator
24,349 Posts
I'd say it's highly likely to be hit by a foreign object, not unlikely.

Is the time of year where acorns are falling, among other plant life, branches...birds dropping them or other stuff they've picked up...stones thrown up from other road users. A whole host of likely possibilities.

·
Premium Member
2005, MK6 ST150 (pre face lift )
1,213 Posts
I'd say it's highly likely to be hit by a foreign object, not unlikely.