Fiesta ST Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi all.
This is my first post to forums so if admins feel that this post don't belong here, feel free to move it where it belongs.
I made a small search and didn't find any similar post so here it is.
I own a fiesta mk6 st (facelift) and notice that the lcd screen was burnt from probably sun(concentrated light) or high temps from summer.

Most ppl told me at once that there is no fix for this but since i'm a technician i thought why not.
For anyone want to do that, keep in mind that you'll need some tools ofc, some spare time, a 90 degree polarize filter(with glue) and last but not least you'll have to be extra carefull as glass screens are easy to brake and hurt you. Be proactive, take your time and always wear glasses.

First things first take out the cluster panel from the car and start the disassembly process
Pull the plastic clips with a flat screwdriver to open the fron plastic

You'll end up with the panel like this

Turn dials at the lowest position for the marking process as you need to pull them out to be able to pull the black panel out too

Take some masking tape, and put it underneath the lowest points and mark them.
Take your time to mark them correctly as if you dont, you''ll have unreliable info from them

Pull out the black panel starting with pulling it away from these joints. There are only two of them and the panel will come out

With the panel out of the way you are ready to pull out the circuit board

Start by pressing the plastic clips around. Carefull not to brake them

After you pull the circuit board out, is time to pull the lcd also.
Slide it to according to arrow and lift it up from the plastic frame

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 · (Edited)
With the lcd out you can now take your time to work on it. You can clearly see the problem