Fiesta ST Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
197 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been pondering about writing a build thread for nearly 5 years now, so here we are

Always wanted to modify a car from a young age so when I graduated I promised myself I'd get one

Experience working on cars was limited to changing the brakes on my Dad's VW Passat a couple of times so the aim of my modifications were to learn the ins and outs of working on cars while not breaking the bank (I know buy cheap, buy twice but I'm a sucker for a bargain)

I picked up this 64 plate Spirit Blue ST3 from a Ford Dealer, £10,000 with 20k miles on it

The car already had a few modifications on which made it more appealing:
  • TRC front splitter
  • MR230 package
  • Mountune lowering springs all round

Automotive parking light Automotive tail & brake light Grille Vehicle Car

Automotive parking light Wheel Car Tire Vehicle

Tire Vehicle registration plate Wheel Car Vehicle

Wheel Tire Vehicle Car Land vehicle

Car Vehicle Vehicle registration plate Tire Plant

Automotive tail & brake light Automotive parking light Car Automotive lighting Hood

I think I already had a few mods ordered at this point to go on the car

But the first job was to give it a good clean and wax

·
Registered
197 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Next up on the list was to improve the warm white bulbs that come as standard. Being projector headlights, I went down the route of HID bulbs to increase the output. I liked the idea of the Ice-White 5000k colour for optimum output so found the cheapest set on Ebay to test them out.

Before photo:
Automotive lighting Light Hood Asphalt Automotive design

After photo:
Automotive lighting Car Vehicle Automotive mirror Street light

The reported ice white colour was definitely more of a blue colour, seemed more like 4k than 5k but so much brighter than standard

I decided to take a few photos while I was passing an old disused airbase down south